KANSAS STATE BOARD OF NURSING
Landon State Office Building
900 SW Jackson, Ste 1051
Topeka, KS 66612-1230

RN /LPN LICENSURE ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION
Single state to single state and multistate to multistate

Demographic Information: Please check one:
| hereby apply forlicensure as a

Name:
Do not use nicknames. If you do not have a middle name, leave the field blank. If you

. ! ) L o > RN multistate $125
have just an initial for a first or middle name, write just the initial in the corresponding field. -

RN single state $100

Last Name First Name Middle Name/Middle Initial LPN: multistate $125

LPN singlestate  $75

Previous Name (s)

Background check fee $48

Mailing Address

City State Zip Code
1. DateofBith(MM)__ (DD)___ (YYYY) Gender:Male: __ Female:
2. Place of Birth: City State Country

3. Social Security No. - - Social Security Number Required

All applicants seeking licensure by KSBN, must have a valid social security number to be issued a license to practice nursing. (Your
social security numberis required pursuantto 42 U.S.C.s 666(a), K.S.A.74-148and K.S.A. 74-139, and may be used for child
support enforcement purposes or provided to the Kansas director of taxation uponrequest)

4. Ethnic Information: ___ African American ____Asian Indian
____Native American ____Asian- Other
____Hispanic ____Pacificlslander
__ White-Non Hispanic ___ Other
5. Phone: Home ( ) - Cell ( ) - E-Mail
6. Are you a military service member? Yes No
7. Are you a spouse of a military service member? Yes No
8. Have you established or intend to establish residency in Kansas? Yes No
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Nursing Education Information:

9. Name and location of basic Nursing Education Program:

Please answer questions 10 & 11 if your nursing education program was located outside of the United
States or a territory of the United States:

10. Is English your native language? Yes No

11. Was the program taught in English with English textbooks? Yes No

12. Original State of Licensure

13. Do you wish to obtain a 120-Day temporary Permit to practice in Kansas only (only applies to
applicants with a single state license)? Yes No

14. LPN Only: Are you IV certified in another state (only applies to applicants with a single state

license)? Yes No

If you are endorsing into Kansas from a state not part of the NLC, you must complete the KSBN IV Therapy application
(available at https://ksbn.kansas.gov/wp-content/uploads/IV_Therapy/INDIVIDUAL-APPROVAL-LPN-IV-Therapy.pdf and attach a
copy of the course syllabus and certificate of completion

Employment History:

15. Have you worked as an LPN, RN, LMHT or APRN (NP, RNA, CNS, NMW) over the last 5 years?
Yes No

If yes, list ALL NURSING employment forthe last five (5) years: (If additional pages need, sign and date each

attached page.)

Name and Complete Address of Employer Dates of Employment Reason(s) for Contact Info:
Leave

Employer Name Start Date (mm/yyyy) Contact Name

Mailing Address Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy) Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip

Employer Name Start Date (mm/yyyy) Contact Name

Mailing Address Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy) Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip
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Employer Name Start Date (mm/yyyy) Contact Name

Mailing Address Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy) Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip

Employer Name Start Date (mm/yyyy) Contact Name

Mailing Address Last Date Worked (mm/yyyy) Contact Phone Number
City ST Zip

Misdemeanor/Felony/Disciplinary Information:

If you answer “yes” to any misdemeanor/felony/disciplinary question(s) on this application or
have a criminal history on your background/history the required documentation must be received
by the KSBN or your application will be considered incomplete and cannot be processed by the
KSBN. If you have questions about the conviction or disciplinary action requirements, please
contact the KSBN Legal Department at 785-296-4325. Review the information about legal information
for an explanation about the documentation that needs to be submitted if you answer “yes”to any of the
following legal questions.

16. Have you ever been convicted of a felony?
Yes No

17. Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor? Yes No

18. Do you have any pending criminal case against you for a felony offense or a misdemeanor offense?
Yes No

19. Do you presently have any physical or mental problems or disabilities or abuse of drugs or alcohol
that could affect your ability to practice nursing competently and safely? Yes No
(If yes, submit an explanatory letter and physician’s release)

20. Have you ever had a license to practice nursing denied, revoked, limited, or suspended or publicly or
privately censured by a licensing authority? Yes No

21. Have you ever had disciplinary action taken against you by a professional licensing authority?
Yes No

22. Are you registered, certified, or licensed in any other profession? Yes No
If yes, list profession(s)

23. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered any professional license while an investigation or discipline
case was pending? Yes No

24. Have you ever allowed any professional license to expire while an investigation or discipline was
pending? Yes No
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25. Do you have any pending investigations or disciplinary cases against you or your license,
certification, or registration by a professional licensing authority? Yes No

26. Have you previously been licensed as an RN? Yes No
If yes, listlicense number(s), state/country where license(s) was issued and date of issue:

27. Have you previously been licensed as an LPN? Yes No
If yes, listlicense number(s), state/country where license(s) was issued and date of issue:

The following questions must be answered if you are applying for a multistate license.
Failure to answer these questions will disqualify you from receiving a multistate license.

Declaration of Primary State of Residency

28. To be considered for a multistate license, Kansas must be your primary state of residency. |declare
Kansas as my primary state of residence and | am providing a Kansas address. ~_ Yes _ No
If you do not have a current Kansas mailing address, you must provide one of the documents in
the section titled Declaration or Primary State of Residence in the instructions. If Kansas is not

your primary state of residence, you are not eligible for a Kansas multistate license.

29. Do you hold an active Nurse Licensure Compact multistate license in another state?
Yes No
A nurse may only hold one multistate license. If you currently hold a multistate license in another
jurisdiction and you are not changing your primary state of residence to Kansas you should not
submit an application for a multistate license.

30. Are you currently participating in a monitoring program approved by a licensing board?
Yes No

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Kansas that the information provided
above is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature Date (MM/DD/YYYY)

(DO NOT WRITE BELOW (FOR OFFICE USE ONLY)

Date of Licensure: License Number:
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